2021 List of Weekly Events

Check the Club House Bulletin Board Regularly for Updates and "Friday Night by Member" Events 

If you have suggestions or would like to volunteer to help during the season please contact Tom, Linda or Dennis. All events are subject to modifications, additions and cancellation. You may check the "white board" in the clubhouse for more information or call the office. All events subject to change without notice. If you have questions you may direct them to Cherrylanereservations@gmail.com


The clubhouse is always open for a variety of events, darts, pool, movies, videos of past years wrestling challenge, or just socializing. If you would like to use the clubhouse for your event you may do so with advance scheduling. You must clean the clubhouse after your event, a $100 deposit may be required until post party inspection. The volley ball and Petanque courts are always open and there are lights for night play as well.

  • April/May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
Cinco De Mayo / Polar Plunge Weekend April 30 – May 2
  • Fri April 30 Check Board in Clubhouse for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat May 2 1pm Meet at the Pool- Polar Plunge
    9pm - 1am Dance: “Tequila Party"
Mother's Day / Sock Hop Weekend May 7 – 9
  • Fri May 7 9pm Kick the Season Off at Firemen’s Pub – Dan & Laura – Lot 153
  • Sat May 8 10am Mother's Day Breakfast in the Clubhouse
    2pm Mother’s Day at Wet Spot – Bob & Sara – Lot 88
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Sock Hop”
Prom Weekend May 14 – May 16
  • Fri May 14 Check Board in Clubhouse for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat May 15 12pm Create your Own Corsage and/or Boutonniere
    9pm - 1am Dance: “Prom”
Newbie Weekend May 21 – 23
  • Fri May 21 9pm Welcome Party at Voodoo Lounge – Dave & Natalie – Lot 128
  • Sat May 22 8am Coffee Social Hour at the Hangar – Kyle & Linda, Tom & Kerry – Area 51
    12pm Game Day
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Pirates, Sailors and Wenches"
  • Sun May 23 9am Breakfast in the Clubhouse – by Tom & Mel – Lot NW1
Memorial Day Weekend May 28 – 31
  • Fri May 28 Alter-Ego Party at the Wet Spot by Sara & Bob and Cath & Lew
  • Sat May 29 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    1pm Memorial Service at Memorial Garden
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Military / Camo”
  • Sun May 30 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    10am 2 – Hit Volleyball Tournament
    12pm Lunch Grill Side (Chili Dogs)
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Baseball"
Race Weekend June 4 – 6
  • Fri Jun 4 9pm Mainstreet party
  • Sat Jun 5 9pm - 1am Dance: "Cowboys and Cowgirls”
Drink and Draw Volleyball Weekend June 11 – 13
  • Fri Jun 11 9pm Eastside Party
  • Sat Jun 12 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    10am Drink and Draw Volleyball Tournament
    12pm Lunch Grill Side (Brown Bag)
    9pm - 1am Dance: “Toga”
Father's Day Weekend June 18-20
  • Fri Jun 18 9pm Mike’s (Karen) Birthday at Bedrock – Lot 158
  • Sat Jun 19 12pm Father's Day Lunch Grill Side (Hamburgers and Fries)
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Mardi Gras”
Luck O’ the Irish Weekend Jun 25 – June 27
  • Fri Jun 25 Steve’s (Doe) Birthday at Cherry Pit – Lot 62
  • Sat Jun 26 9pm - 1am Dance: "St Patrick’s Day”
4th of July Weekend July 2 – 5
  • Fri Jul 2 9pm Pub Crawl Starts in the Clubhouse
  • Sat Jul 3 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    10am 2 – Hit Volleyball Tournament
    6pm Chicken BBQ Potluck … Bring a Dish to Share and Your Own Beverage to the Clubhouse at 5:45pm
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Black Light / Neon”
  • Sun Jul 4 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    11am Golf Cart Parade (Line Up by Clubhouse At 10:45am)
    12pm Booze Ball Game - Hotdogs & Chips – by Tom & Mel, Gary & Pam
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Red, White and Blue”
Anything but Clothes Weekend July 9 – 11
  • Fri Jul 9 Check Board in Clubhouse for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat Jul 10 9pm - 1am Dance: "Anything but Clothes”
Cherry Lane Open Volleyball Tournament Weekend July 15 - 19
  • Thu Jul 15 8pm Meet & Greet at Volleyball Lane (Food and Fun)
  • Fri Jul 16 10am Volleyball Fours Scrimmage
    9pm East End Event
  • Sat Jul 17 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    10am Volleyball
    12pm Lunch Grill Side (Walking Tacos)
    9pm – 1am “Teddy and Boxers”
  • Sun Jul 18 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    10am Volleyball Continues
Cornhole Weekend July 23 – 25
  • Fri Jul 23 9pm Westside Party
  • Sat Jul 24 1pm Corn Hole Tournament: Single Elimination Cash Prizes
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Angels / Devils"
Pool Party Weekend July 30 – August 1
  • Fri Jul 30 Christmas in July at Toys R Us by Darryl & Connie – Lot 147
  • Sat Jul 31 1pm – 4pm Pool Party – Slushies by Kevin & Deb
    9pm-12am Dance: "Sexy Santa and Sexy Elves"
Spa Weekend August 6 – 8
  • Fri Aug 6 Movie Night in the Valley by Steve & Doe (Movie TBD)
  • Sat Aug 7 1pm Spa Day
    9pm - 1am Dance: “Pin-Up & Gangster"
3 Hit Volleyball Weekend August 13 – 15
  • Fri Aug 13 9pm Pub Crawl
  • Sat Aug 14 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    10am Volleyball
    12pm Lunch Grill Side (Sandwiches)
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Playboys and Bunnies”
  • Sun Aug 15 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    10am Volleyball Continues
Back Alley Weekend August 20 – 22
  • Fri Aug 20 Back Alley Party
  • Sat Aug 21 9pm - 1am Dance: “Role Play (Dr, Nurse, Pilot, etc.)”
Crazy Hat Weekend August 27 – August 29
  • Fri Aug 27 8pm Hobo Pies at Fire Pit by Joe & Kathy, Tom & Mel, Ron & Becky
  • Sat Aug 28 9pm - 1am Dance: "Crazy Hat"
Labor Day Weekend September 3 – 6
  • Fri Sep 3 9pm Launch the Long Weekend at Firemen’s Pub – Dan & Laura – Lot 153
  • Sat Sep 4 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    2pm - 6pm Tailgating
    4pm Burgers and Brats
    9pm - 1am Dance: "College Night"
  • Sun Sep 5 8am Coffee Social Hour – Check Bulletin Board for Location
    10am 2 – Hit Volleyball Tournament
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Naughty School Girl"
Chili / Soup Cook-Off Weekend September 10 – 12
  • Fri Sep 10 Gary’s (Pam) Birthday at the Hangar – Area 51
  • Sat Sep 11 1pm Corn Hole Tournament: Single Elimination Cash Prizes
    4:45pm Bring Your Chili / Soup Entry to Clubhouse
    5pm Cook-Off Judging Begins
    5:45 Potluck Dinner if You Did Not Enter Cook-Off Please Bring a Dish to Share and Your Own Beverage
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Bikers & Babes”
Costume Weekend September 17 – 19
  • Fri Sep 17 9pm Monster Mash by Joe & Kathy, Ron & Becky
    9:15pm Haunted Trail
  • Sat Sep 18 8pm - 9:30pm Voting and Pictures by Ron Winners Announced at Break
    8pm - 1am Costume Dance - Last Non-Member Dance of the Season
Members Only Weekend September 24 – 26
  • Fri Sep 24 Clean-out your cabinets of canned goods/non-perishables. Bring canned goods/nonperishables to clubhouse for donation to a food pantry
    9pm Pajama Party at the Wet Spot by Sara & Bob, Cath & Lew
  • Sat Sep 25 6pm Members Only Dinner Bring Your Own Beverage
    9pm - 1am Dance: "Leather and Lace"