2024 List of Weekly Events

Check the Club House Bulletin Board Regularly for Updates and "Friday Night by Member" Events 

If you have suggestions or would like to volunteer to help during the season please contact Tom/Kerry, Dave/Natalie or Rich/Kelly. All events are subject to modifications, additions and cancellation. You may check the "white board" in the clubhouse for more information or call the office. All events subject to change without notice. If you have questions you may direct them to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The clubhouse is always open for a variety of events, darts, pool, movies, videos of past years wrestling challenge, or just socializing. If you would like to use the clubhouse for your event you may do so with advance scheduling. You must clean the clubhouse after your event, a $100 deposit may be required until post party inspection. The volley ball and Petanque courts are always open and there are lights for night play as well.

 

  • May
  • June
  • July
  • August
  • September
  • October
Mother’s Day / Casino Royal Weekend May 10 – 12
  • Fri May 10
    Check Board in Clubhouse for "Friday Night by Members" Event
  • Sat May 11
    1pm Casino Day in the Clubhouse
    8pm – 12am Dance: “Secret Agent, Casino Royal / Femme Fatale” Secret Agent Formal wear
Newbie / Mardi Gras Weekend May 17-19
  • Fri May 17
    8pm Welcome Party at Voodoo Lounge – Dave & Natalie – Lot 128
  • Sat May 18
    11am Volleyball Pick-up Party – learn a new game, no pressure, non-competitive event
    8pm – 12am Dance: "Mardi Gras” (Masquerade)
Memorial Day Weekend May 24-27
  • Fri May 24
    8pm Alter-Ego Party at the Wet Spot by Sara & Bob
  • Sat May 25
    12pm Memorial Service at Memorial Garden
    1:30pm Lunch SW Corner near Lot 78 (Walking Tacos)
    2pm Post Covid 420, Booze and Debauchery Party at Dave & Patti’s Lot 78 (SW Corner)
    8pm – 12am Dance: "Military / Camo”
  • Sun May 26
    10am 2 – Hit Volleyball Tournament
    8pm – 12am Dance: "Cheerleaders and Jocks"
Valentines Day May 31 – June 2
  • Fri May 31
    Hangar Party
  • Sat Jun 1
    1pm Euchre and/or other Games in the Clubhouse
    8pm – 12am Dance: “Valentines Day
Summer Kick-Off Havanah Nights/ Volleyball Tournament Weekend June 7 – 9
  • Fri Jun 7
    8pm Beaver Bash at the Beaver Bar sponsored by Rich & Kelly
  • Sat Jun 8
    10am Summer kickoff Random 6’s Volleyball Tournament
    8pm – 12am Dance: “Hot Havanah Nights” Sexy Caribbean Wear
Father's Day Weekend June 14-16
  • Fri Jun 14
    8pm Whitney (Eric) & Mike’s (Karen) Birthday at Brown Water Society – Lot 158
  • Sat Jun 15
    1pm Lawn Party by the Pétanque courts. Sponsored by the Moresomes.
    8pm – 12am Dance: “Who’s your Daddy Party”
Brandon’s Birthday Weekend June 21 – 23
  • Fri Jun 21
    8pm Steve’s (Doe) Birthday at Cherry Pit – Lot 62
  • Sat Jun 22
    1pm Foam Pool Party! Foam provided by Tom & Becky
    12pm – 12am Dance: “Beach Party”
Galaxy Fest Weekend June 28 – June 30
  • Fri Jun 28
    8pm Back Alley Party
  • Sat Jun 29
    2pm Meet at Ready’s Bar for Easter Egg Hunt Lot 137
    8pm – 12am Dance: "Space / Aliens Galaxy Fest Dance”
4th of July Weekend July 4 – 7
  • Thu Jul 4
    11am Cart Parade (Line Up by Clubhouse At 10:45am) Dave & Natalie are sponsoring a decorate your cart contest. Prizes will be awarded.
    1:30pm Corn Hole “Pick your Partner” Tournament: Single Elimination Cash Prizes $5 per person
    8pm Pub Crawl Starts in the Clubhouse – end at Wet Spot
  • Fri Jul 5
    11am Booze Ball Sponsored by Tom & Lisa – Hot Dogs and Chips between innings 2pm
    Foam Party at Mermaid Lounge by Tom & Becky 6pm
    Potluck Dinner – Brats and Hamburgers provided by the entertainment committee Bring Your Own Beverage to the Clubhouse 8pm
    – 12am Dance: “Sexy Lingerie Dance”
  • Sat Jul 6
    10am 2 – Hit Volleyball Tournament
    8pm – 12am Dance: "Red, White & Boobs all American Girl Dance”
Pudding Wrestling Weekend July 12 - 14
  • Fri Jul 12
    8pm Eastside Party
  • Sat Jul 13
    12 pm Pool Party with Slushy Drinks by Kevin and Deb and Pool Games by Gary & Pam
    8pm – 12am Dance: “Glitter and Shine Dance” Light up the dance floor in glitter, sequins, anything that makes you sparkle!
    Pudding Wrestling immediately follows the dance.
Volleyball Invitational Weekend July 19– 21
  • Fri Jul 19
    10am Volleyball Fours Scrimmage 8pm Party at Pétanque Courts. by Cherry Pit, Voodoo Lounge, and The Wet Spot
  • Sat Jul 20
    10am Volleyball Tournament “Cherry Lane Invitational”
    12pm Food Truck Rally
    8pm – 12am “Black light Neon”
Christmas in July Weekend July 26 – 28
  • Fri Jul
    26 8pm Christmas in July at Toy ‘R Us by Connie & Daryl
  • Sat Jul
    27 Lot Decorating Contest – Judging by All Members
    1pm Cath’s Birthday Ice Cream Social
    8pm – 12am Dance: “Winter Wonderland”
  • Sun Jul 28
    12pm Turn lot decorating votes in
Hoe Down Weekend August 2 – 4
  • Fri Aug 2
    8pm Westside Party
  • Sat Aug 3
    Hoe Daze in the Valley
    1:30pm Lunch in the Valley (Brats and Chips)
    2pm Disc Golf in the Valley with the Hoe Girls
    8pm – 12am Dance: “Hoe Down / Cowboys and Cowgirls”
Shark Weekend August 9 – 11
  • Fri Aug 9
    8pm Movie Night Double Feature Jaws and a second movie shown at the Pool. Float in the pool and enjoy a night of movies by Steve & Doe
  • Sat Aug 10
    11am Shav-a-thon 8pm – 12am Dance: “Naughty Safari”
Volleyball Pick-up Party / Cherry Days Weekend August 16 – 18
  • Fri Aug 16
    8pm Mainstreet Party
  • Sat Aug 17
    11am Volleyball Pick-up Party – no pressure, non-competitive
    1pm Foam Pool Party! Foam provided by Tom & Becky
    8pm – 12am Dance: “Cherry Days” (Show us your Cherries)
70’s and 80’s Weekend August 23 – 25
  • Fri Aug 23
    8pm Party at Toy ‘R Us with special contests by Connie & Daryl
  • Sat Aug 24
    1pm Lip Sync / Air Band Contest (70’s & 80’s) in the Clubhouse by Pam Music Bingo following Lip Sync by Rich & Kelly, Eddie & Ronda
    8pm – 12am Dance: "70’s and 80’s”
Labor Day Weekend August 30 - September 2
  • Fri Aug 30
    8pm Lew & Cath’s Anniversary Lot 80
  • Sat Sep 1
    12pm Camp Olympics sponsored by Dave & Natalie Tailgating & Hot Dogs during Olympics
    8pm – 12am Dance: "Dirty Disney"
  • Sun Sep 2
    10am 2 – Hit Volleyball Tournament
    1:30pm Corn Hole Blind Draw Tournament: Single Elimination Cash Prizes $5 per person
    8pm – 12am Dance: "Uniform Fantasy"
Biker & Babes Weekend September 6 - 8
  • Fri Sep 6
    8pm Bar Appreciation Night & Body Painting at the Hangar by Pam & Gary
  • Sat Sep 7
    10am Cherry Lane Poker Run. Meet at the clubhouse kickstands up at 10 am
    8pm – 12am Dance: "Bikers & Babes / Leather & Lace”
Chili / Gumbo Cook-Off Weekend September 13 – 15
  • Fri Sep 13
    8pm Party at Toy ‘R Us by Connie & Daryl
  • Sat Sep 14
    12:30pm Cherry Lane Masters – Putt-Putt Tournament
    4:45pm Bring Your Chili / Gumbo Entry to Clubhouse
    5pm Cook-Off Judging Begins
    5:45 Chili / Soup Tasting - Bring Your Own Beverage
    8pm – 12am Dance: "White / Sheer Party”
King/Queen of the Grass VB Weekend September 20 - 22
  • Fri Sep 20
    8pm Cruising Cherry Lane, Decorate your golf cart for nighttime and cruise between different stops around camp.
  • Sat Sep 21
    11am Volleyball “King and Queen of the Grass Tournament”8pm Dance “Come as you are” (wear what makes you feel comfortable or sexy!)
Costume Weekend September 27 – September 29
  • Fri Sep 27
    8pm Monster Mash by Joe & Kathy, Ron & Becky
    9:15pm Haunted Trail
    Lot Decorating Contest – Judging by All Members
  • Sat Sep 28
    2pm-4pm Hayride with Trick or Treat by Gwen & Mike, Caryn & Shawn
    4pm Turn lot decorating votes in
    8pm - 9:30pm Voting & Pictures by Ron Winners Announced at Break
    8pm – 12am Costume Dance - Last Non-Member Dance of the Season
Members Only Weekend October 4 – 6
  • Fri Oct 4
    8pm Pajama Party at the Wet Spot by Sara & Bob
  • Sat Oct 6
    1pm-4pm Clean out your pantries and donate to Cherry Lane food Drive. Pimp Bucks will be handed out for each piece of non-perishable food donated to use at the dance. All donated food will be donated to a food bank.6pm Members Only Dinner Bring Your Own Beverage 8pm – 12am Dance: "Pimps and Hookers”